my classroom.

While I’m busy making plans for my FIRST WEEK OF SCHOOL, I wanted to take a break and share a few photos of my classroom. I’ve still got some work to do… and maybe even some rearranging… but I’ve been having fun making it my own.

IMG_2014

A sweet friend of mine made this gorgeous door hanger! You can have one too. πŸ™‚ AbbyChicCo

IMG_2023

These are the positive classroom norms from Jo Boaler.

IMG_2016

The standards for mathematical practice.

SFullSizeRenderFullSizeRender 6FullSizeRender 5

My “happy wall” behind my desk.

FullSizeRender 4

Y’all are awesome banner — Β a spot for displaying student work & other fun stuff.

FullSizeRender 3FullSizeRender 2

Word wall — hoping to add to it as the year goes on. Also, I used the number line that Sarah linked to on her blog Math = Love. (PLus she has a vertical one too!) Super easy to print out and hang up!

Horizontal Number Line.Β 

FullSizeRender 7

The view as you walk in the door… My back corner looks a little cluttered, so I want to work on that. Β But otherwise, I’m pretty happy with it. πŸ™‚

(I need to take another picture from the back of the room. I’ll try to add that next week!)

6 thoughts on “my classroom.

  1. Looks all ready for a great year!!!!

    To make the back area look less cluttered (and I’m only saying this because you mentioned it, I like surrounding myself with happy things and “clutterblind”) but maybe make a “fake” bulletin board by putting up a large piece of colored butcher paper (maybe your school has rolls of this like our does?) and put the signs on that. That way it would read as just one “thing” when you look at it instead of lots of tiny things. Maybe put the table you have next to your desk behind your chair? Hide more clutter and not have to walk around it all the time. Just some ideas. πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

